A Kingdom Hearts Celebration Day 7: Music of Kingdom Hearts Tag

Hello all! I was doing some searching, and I could not find any tags that were Kingdom Hearts themed. After Blogmas last year, I found that tags are pretty fun to do, so I had been hoping to find some for Kingdom Hearts. Alas, I could not. Because of that, I decided to make my own! But please, if any of y’all know of a KH themed tag, let me know (especially if, you know, the one I’m making up has already been done, because that would be embarrassing). Anyway, I hope you enjoy this! I will detail the rules below!

Rules –

This is super simple! Basically there will be a question based off of a piece from the Kingdom Hearts soundtrack, and you just answer the question. Each question will also have something to do with Kingdom Hearts as well. Take a look! Spoiler Warnings!

“Night of Fate”: What Was Your First Kingdom Hearts Experience?

I’ve talked about this before in other posts, but my first experience with Kingdom Hearts was when I was six-seven. My dad used to come home from work with new games for us to play, and one day he brought home Kingdom Hearts II. I didn’t understand much of it since I was pretty little, and I didn’t remember much of it either when I was older. I still remembered the soundtrack, though, so it’s extremely nostalgic for me. It wasn’t until I was seventeen that I actually got into Kingdom Hearts, though, and I started with the first one then, of course!

“Dearly Beloved”: Which Kingdom Hearts Game Do You Wish You Could Play Again Without Knowing What Happens?

I’d say either Kingdom Hearts II or Kingdom Hearts III. Both games had a lot of surprises in them and were really fun to go through, so it would be nice to be able to play them again with no memory of the plot. If I could choose only one of them, though, I’d say Kingdom Hearts II.

“Friends in My Heart”: Who Is Your Favorite Kingdom Hearts Character?

It’s really hard for me to choose a favorite character from this series, because there’s so many good ones! Usually, I go through phases, For example, one day Axel might be my favorite, and then the next day Sora’s my favorite. For now I might go with Riku, because his character development is not only spectacular, but it also resonates with me. I really admire Riku’s character and how he was able to overcome his darkness, and it’s clear a lot of other fans feel the same way. But just wait. Tomorrow my favorite will be Sora again, haha!

“Treasured Memories”: What Is Your Favorite Kingdom Hearts Memory?

100% it’s the memory I mentioned above of my dad playing Kingdom Hearts II with me. But since I already mentioned that, I will go with my second favorite memory. There’s a lot to choose from, but I will go with the Christmas Eve when I was playing through Kingdom Hearts II with my sisters. Fun times!

“At Dusk, I Will Think Of You”: Which Kingdom Hearts Moment Will You Never Forget?

There’s so many unforgettable KH moments!!! One moment that jumps out is Xion’s return in KH III. I already knew it was her before her hood fell, but man, when it officially revealed that Xion was alive, my sisters and I completely lose it. Another funny but not funny moment is the end of KHIII, when Sora dies. Okay, so I say funny because our reactions. Literally the farthest thing from my mind was Sora dying, so when it happened, I’m a complete mess (I don’t know why I get so emotional over these things haha!). So the game tricks you into thinking everyone made it out alive, right? My sisters and I are literally crying because of how happy we are that everyone’s back together and there was a happy ending for once. Then it cuts to Sora disappearing and the happy crying instantly turns into sad crying. While the scene is quite sad, our reactions (and any you watch on YouTube for that matter) were pretty hilarious!

“Secrets of the Night”: Which Kingdom Hearts Plot Twist Did You Find The Most Surprising?

Hands down it was the revelation that Xigbar is, in fact, Luxu. It was one of the biggest plot twists, and another one of my favorite KH memories. My sisters and brother and I were all gathered around, and we knew something big was coming. We weren’t sitting down anymore once Luxu put his hood down to reveal who he was, and there was much screaming going on, haha!

“The 13th Struggle”: Which Kingdom Hearts Boss Was the Hardest For You?

Obviously Lingering Will and Yozora are extremely difficult bosses, but they don’t count for me because I STILL haven’t beaten them. For bosses I have beaten, the Xemnas data battle in the ReMind DLC really kicks butt. It took me multiple tries. When I first played the Young Xehanort data battle, it took me an entire week of trying over and over to beat him, but when I went back after I finished all the data battles, I found he was actually quite easy. But Xemnas, man, he’s still hard!

“Missing You”: Which Kingdom Hearts Death Was the Saddest For You?

Normally my answer to this would be Xion, but now I’m not so sure. Sora’s apparent death obviously hit the fandom pretty hard. Axel and Roxas’ deaths bummed me out, but not too bad. Surprisingly, the death that hit the hardest for me was Saix. Yeah, he got to come back as his Somebody, Isa, but there’s just something about his death scene that makes me really emotional. For me, Saix was always one of those fictional characters that you see yourself in and get attached to because of that. Growing up, I would have these people that I considered my friends, but then they would turn around and become friends with someone else and completely shut me out. I have always related to Saix, and he’s been one of my favorite Kingdom Hearts characters for a long time, so seeing him die in KHIII was like a punch to the gut.

“Passing the Power”: Who Do You Tag?

I don’t have anyone in particular to tag! Anyone who wants to do this can, and I’d love to see one of y’all do it (that is, if you have played Kingdom Hearts, I suppose!).

I had a lot of fun doing this, and I hope you enjoyed it! Please give me your thoughts on this tag, and if you would like to do it, be my guest! If you want to see more content like this, let me know in the comments below!

As always, God bless and stay tuned for more Kingdom Hearts content!

All media property of Square Enix

Leave a comment